Press: Profile on CNN IBN

There’s a piece on me in CNN-IBN.

“I enjoy juggling with various mediums and so I divide my time of the day into three parts. It energises me creatively as I get to work for three stories on a single day,” Anuvab, who now lives in Mumbai, told PTI here. He has also written a book on the Bollywood film ‘Disco Dancer’.

So while thinking of a story idea, which medium comes first for him – theatre, books or films? “The first and foremost thing is the story. Depending on what the medium allows me to do, I chose. Each medium has its own limitations and scope. What theatre doesn’t give me, films do. And sometimes some stories can also be retold through a book,” said the internationally renowned playwright.

Anuvab’s oeuvre have been staged all across India and also abroad in cities like New York, Toronto, Washington and Los Angeles.

Read the entire piece here.

Leave a Reply

