Press: Interview with Masala.com

I’m going to be doing some stand up comedy in Dubai and so this interview happened.

What were your first impressions about Dubai? What aspects of the city would you like to incorporate into your comic acts?
Dubai was going to be the future of the world for a while. I think it still might be. I think a combination of Dubai and Singapore is really the ultimate dream for the Mumbai upper middle classes. I remember some years ago I went to a mall in Dubai and there was a massive shark in an aquarium while people around shopped for Armani and so on. I wondered how confusing it must be for the shark! That memory of Dubai has stuck with me.

Click on link to see the rest of the interview.

Leave a Reply

